Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 24 October 1984
Page: 2356
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.Douglas McClelland)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .22
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .26
Majority . . . . . . . . .4

Archer, B. R. Jessop, D. S.
Baume, PeterLewis, A. W. R.
Boswell, R. L. D. MacGibbon, D. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMessner, A. J.
Chaney, F. M. Missen, A. J.
Collard, S. J. Rae, Peter
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Durack, P. D. Scott, D. B.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretWalters, M. S.
Harradine, B. Watson, J. O. W.
Hill, R. Withers, R. G.
Button, J. N. Grimes, D. J.
Childs, B. K. Hearn, J. M.
Chipp, D. L. Jones, G. N.
Coates, J. McClelland, Douglas
Coleman, R. N. Maguire, G. R.
Colston, M. A. Mason, C. V. J.
Cook, P. F. S. Primmer, C. G.
Crowley, R. A. Ray, Robert
Elstob, R. C. Reynolds, M.
Evans, JackRichardson, G. F.
Georges, G. Robertson, E. A. (Teller)
Gietzelt, A. T. Ryan, S. M.
Giles, P. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Martin, K. J. Walsh, P. A.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Sibraa, K. W.
Teague, B. C. McIntosh, G. D.
Kilgariff, B. F. Foreman, D. J.
Lajovic, M. E. Bolkus, N.
Hamer, D. J. Evans, Gareth
Townley, M. Tate, M. C.

Question so resolved in the negative.