Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Economics Legislation Committee


In Attendance

Senator Cormann, Minister for Finance, Special Minister of State, Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science


Ms Glenys Beauchamp, Secretary

Mr John Ryan, Associate Secretary

Ms Sue Weston, Deputy Secretary

Mr Rob Heferen, Deputy Secretary

Mr David Hazlehurst, Deputy Secretary

Mr Mike Lawson, Acting Deputy Secretary

Anti-Dumping Commission

Mr Dale Seymour, Commissioner

AusIndustry - Business Services

Ms Chris Butler, Head of Division, AusIndustry - Business Services Division

Ms Lisa Peterson, General Manager, Programme Design and Business Grants Hub

Mr Steve Stirling, General Manager, Single Business Service Programme and Cooperative Research Centres Programme

Dr Bronwyn Williams, Acting General Manager, Structural Adjustment

AusIndustry - Innovation Programmes

Ms Nicola Morris, Acting Head of Division, AusIndustry - Innovation Programmes Division

Ms Joanne Mulder, General Manager, Accelerating Commercialisation and Innovation Connections Branch

Mr Andrew Garth, General Manager, Defence Industry Innovation Centre

Corporate Network

Mr Michael Schwager, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Brad Medland, Chief Financial Officer

Ms Virginia Cook, General Manager, Communications & Parliamentary

Mr Simon Langford, Acting General Manager, Communications & Parliamentary

Mr Robert Twomey, Deputy Chief Financial Officer


Ms Margaret Sewell, Head of Division

Dr Chris Locke, General Manager, Onshore Gas and Governance Branch

Portfolio Strategic Policy

Mr Martin Squire, Acting Head of Division


Mr Paul Trotman, Acting Head of Division - Resources Division

Mr Josh Cosgrave, Acting General Manager Coals & Minerals Productivity Branch

Ms Marie Illman, Acting Manager Resources Branch

Ms Jocelyn Taylor, Manager - Radioactive Waste Section

Sectoral Growth Policy

Mr Peter Chesworth, Head of Division, Sectoral Growth Policy

Dr Gary Richards, General Manager, Advanced Technologies Branch

Science and Commercialisation

Ms Jane Urquhart, Head of Division, Science and Commercialisation Policy Division

Ms Jacqueline Cooke, Acting General Manager, Commercialisation Policy Branch

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Dr Larry Marshall, Chief Executive

Mr Craig Roy, Deputy Chief Executive

Ms Hazel Bennett, Chief Finance Officer

Dr Anita Hill, Executive Director, Future Industries

Dr David Williams, Executive Director, Digital, National Facilities and Collections

Dr Alex Wonhas, Executive Director, Environment, Energy and Resources

Dr Jack Steele, General Manager, Science and Government

Professor Damian Barrett, Research Director, Energy