Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    15   Road Safety Remuneration (Consequential Amendments and Related Provisions) Bill 2011

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.

Question—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Consideration in detail

Bill, by leave, taken as a whole.


Mr Shorten (Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations) presented a supplementary explanatory memorandum to the bill.

On the motion of Mr Shorten, the Government amendment was made, after debate.

Question—that the bill, as amended, be agreed to—put.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr Slipper, in the Chair)—

AYES, 73

Mr Adams

Mr Dreyfus

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Rishworth

Mr Albanese

Mrs Elliot

Ms King

Ms Roxon

Mr Bandt

Ms Ellis

Dr Leigh

Mr Rudd

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Ms Livermore

Ms Saffin

Mr Bowen

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr Lyons

Mr Shorten

Mr Bradbury

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Mr McClelland

Mr Sidebottom

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Macklin

Mr S. F. Smith

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Garrett

Mr Marles

Ms Smyth

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Georganas

Mr Melham

Mr Snowdon

Mr Butler

Mr Gibbons

Mr Mitchell

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Ms Gillard

Mr Murphy

Mr Symon

Mr Champion

Mr Gray

Mr Neumann

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Grierson

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Mr Griffin

Ms O’Neill

Mr Wilkie

Ms Collins

Ms Hall*

Ms Owens

Mr Windsor

Mr Combet

Mr Hayes

Ms Parke

Mr Zappia

Mr Crean

Mr Husic*

Mr Perrett


Mr Danby

Mr Jenkins

Ms Plibersek


Mrs D’Ath

Mr S. P. Jones

Mr Ripoll


NOES, 70

Mr Alexander

Mr Forrest

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Schultz

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Marino

Mr Scott

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Gambaro

Mrs Markus

Mr Secker*

Mr Baldwin

Mrs Gash

Mr Matheson

Mr Simpkins

Mr Billson

Mrs Griggs

Mrs Mirabella

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr Haase

Mr Morrison

Mr Somlyay

Mr Briggs

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Moylan

Dr Southcott

Mr Broadbent

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Neville

Dr Stone

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hockey

Mr Oakeshott

Mr Tehan

Mr Chester

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Truss

Mr Christensen

Mr Irons

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Tudge

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mrs Prentice

Mr Turnbull

Mr Cobb

Mr E. T. Jones

Mr Ramsey

Mr van Manen

Mr Coulton*

Mr Keenan

Mr Randall

Mr Vasta

Mr Crook

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Robb

Dr Washer

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Mr Robert

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Ms Ley

Mr Wyatt Roy


Mr Fletcher

Mr McCormack

Mr Ruddock


* Tellers


Ms Rowland                   Mr Abbott

Mr C. R. Thomson         Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr Katter                        Mr Pyne

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

Consideration in detail concluded.

On the motion of Mr Shorten, by leave, the bill was read a third time.